vepasob.blogg.se

Ebay replica cabbage patch birth certificate
Ebay replica cabbage patch birth certificate









ebay replica cabbage patch birth certificate

The doll did not have my same B-day, she has my brothers exact date-May 13th. To this day my mom swears that they made her for me.the little girl who lost all of her beautiful dolls!! Did I also mention that she had blonde hair and blue eyes like me. Not only my first name, but my middle name as well. I could not beleive it when I saw a cabbage patch doll with my name. A few years back me and my mom were at a local Walmart store looking at the dolls for my daughter. Kind of sounds silly but when I was young these dolls were my most cherished posession. After the fire my mom bought me a couple more but to me they will never be able to fill the space of the ones I lost. I can still remember all the melted doll heads when we went back to see the house. Unfortunately, we had a house fire when I was 12 and all my beautiful collection burned up. Always one for my birthday and usually 2 for christmas. When I was a little girl my mom bought me about 2 or 3 a year. If you push on her stomach, air comes out of her mouth. I got her from a thrift store too, and she had no papers. She is a "birthday kid", and she came with a dress that had "Happy B-day" written all over it. Her hair is a sandy color, and it is thick. Amber is white, but she has more of a tan complexion. He also has blue thick, soft plastic shoes, and a blue baseball cap. Miles is a dark-brown complected boy with a black afro, and he has on a red and blue soccer uniform with a big soccer ball on the shirt. He even has a little care bear that I got in a happy meal, and his name is "Boo Boo Bear." My other 2 are named Miles and Amber. I eventually named him Maxwell, and bought him a blue and white stripped outfit from Walmart. I wasn't satisfied with that name, so I experimented with different names like William, Jake, Thomas, and even Angus, because I thought he looked like Angus T. My mom just called him Junior just to be safe.

ebay replica cabbage patch birth certificate

We didn't even know if he was a boy or a girl at the time. My mom's friend got him from a thrift store, and he had no clothes or birth certificate. I got another one in December 2004, and he was white, had blue eyes, a tuft of auburn hair, and he burped when you squeezed him. The first one I ever had was back in 1997, but I ended up losing her somehow. I was born in 1993, and I have 3 cabbage patch kids. By the way, as they say in Babyland General Hospital- Doll is a four letter word (they are 'kids). I don't know, I guess the Colecos to me are just more magical because they were made in the 80s. Although my collection has much variety (I've got Soft Sculptures, Coleco Kids, Play Along Kids, Mattel Kids, and Hasbro Kids) most of my collection is Coleco Kids. Then my cousin gave me two of her originals, and then I hit the garage sale circuit. My collection started with my original girl Helena and my brother's two. I am now a Cabbage Patch collector with over 100 'kids. I like to say that since I was born in 83, the year of the craze I AM a cabbage patch kid. Simon is a #2 headmold with lemon hair and blue eyes. She has had a hair cut (severely) and has "makeup" on. She went through a LOT with me when I was a kid. Helena Beth is a #6 headmold with lemon color hair and blue eyes. My girl is named Helena Beth and the boy is named Simon Leland. Don't worry I definitely made up for losing her! My mom also managed to get twins, a boy and a girl, for my brother and I. Oh yeah, she was a preemie (hence being bald). She was a #4 headmold with brown eyes and no hair. My first doll was named Tina and unfortunately she was given away. My brother's first doll was named Lincoln Judd. I was born in '83 so I don't remember the CPK craze at all, but I do know that my mom worked some magic and got CPKs for my brother and I fairly close to the craze. I kept my most favorite ones, as I couldn't part with them all! It soon grew to over 200, all dating between 19! My husband didn't like to go into my collection room, because he didn't like 400+ little eyes staring at him.LOL! I now have only about 15 or so Kids, as I sold most of my collection. Every week my husband and I would go to thrift stores in search of more CPK's for my collection. After I got married, I came across three CPK's in a thrift store, and that's when I really started collecting. Little did I know that I would get my wish, and that's when my collection first started. Shortly before my 16th birthday, in 1991, my mom and I were going around to some local antique stores, and I found a MIB CPK from 1983. So, I never had one when the craze was going on.

ebay replica cabbage patch birth certificate ebay replica cabbage patch birth certificate

Having turned 8 years old when the first CPK's came out, I of course begged my parents for one! They said that they were ugly, and wouldn't let me have one.even after I saved up my Christmas and Birthday money to buy my own.











Ebay replica cabbage patch birth certificate